This Weeks Haul!

Here’s what came in this week! It was a long busy week for us. The girls had music lessons, and then dental appts. etc. Ugh. But, one constant thing was mail slowly flowing in. Whew.

First, I received this lovely retro inspired pull toy from Retro Kids.com! I first saw their announcement on it, back in April. I have been patiently waiting for it to arrive in their shop! So, when Retrokids.com announced via IG they had them in, I jumped to buy one!

retrokidsdeerpulltoy-3

Both sides have the same look. I love the coloring and just the vintage look of the deer! One of my faves. It will sit on my dresser for now…

Then, through etsy, I had faved this set for some time now. I finally caved and decided to get them. Vintage ceramic blue bird salt & pepper shakers. I don’t own any blue birds, so, this is my first set. Aren’t they just adorable? The seller took awhile to send them from Canada, so, she added a gift for the delay. How sweet! The gift, vintage shakers with mod design.

ceramiclavendarcat-6

This cutie, has been on ebay for months now… Sadly, no one adopted her. She was wearing glasses and her bow was a bit shredded. So, I adopted her, and replaced the bow, and took off her glasses. She is a rare Lavender colored furry cat. She just needs some light cleaning still. Love her bright lavender fur! Some areas missing fur though.

As I mentioned earlier, we had been uptown most of the week. So, to kill time between appointments. We did some window shopping at Ross, and I saw this…  Sadly, I wish I had picked it up. Darn! I did however buy the wooden heart. I just loved it and will use it in props for other photos…

I made this…

woodheartwords-3

And then, this!

The_Wooden_Heart❤️(1)

Thank you for looking! ~ ggsdolls

Leave a Reply

