Lovely Mod Figurine Found!

While doing my usual searches via ebay, I came across a very unique figurine… that caught my eye! She had a BIN feature and I immediately purchased her! She ended up being shipped back to the seller by accident, but then reshipped and still got here super fast too!

cortendorfmodgirlgrnyel-9

She has gorgeous pale blonde bubble cut hairstyle, with a hunter green V-neck top and yellow mustard capris. She is in a sitting position and is about 8 inches tall. She still has the original sticker stamp on her thigh, and it reads, “AK, Grassau OB”.  Sadly, her wrist looks to have been broken and then re-glued. I brushed her hair, and she was still in nice condition, with minimal dust or cleanup. Yay! She is definitely made in Germany, and I believe similar to or made by the Cortendorf Co. I have seen similar figurines, but they go for a lot of money via Germany’s site. So, it was nice to find her at a price I could afford, Stateside, whew!

After brushing her hair, I touched up her wrist a bit, with similar matching paint. I may touch up her blouse too? Because she has some nicks in some areas. Gosh! Talk about luscious lips too!  I decided to add two gold tone bracelets, made from “O” rings for jewelry, and a Barbie multi-colored scarf, with green, gold, and two types of purple. It suits her, don’t you think?

She is a welcome addition to my collection. I will have her displayed on my end table for now. I’d love to find more like her… Someday.

Thanks for visiting! ~ ggsdolls

Leave a Reply

