Interesting Repro Finds!

I was able to find some reproduction items from my searches recently…

Through Instagram, I found a great website that sells reproduction vintage items. If you can’t afford or find the vintage ones, these might be a great alternative. The website called, “Fantastica”, here has a reproduced Edward Mobley squeak toy Bear. Nice bright coloring, and similar to the rubber squeak toy boy that I found in Narita, Japan. In fact, same tag on the bear! LOL

allpics03242017-2

I will list him the shop soon, if anyone might be interested? The site also had these lovely floral vintage thermoses in blue or pink. I got the blue, since I already have pink and green.  If you are having a hard time finding these vintage metal thermoses, you can purchase a reproduction thermos! They’re just as gorgeous at the vintage ones and minty, which is nice!

bluethermos-5

Made in China just like the vintage ones. Here is my new thermos, next to my vintage thermos.

Then, I was asked by another friend on IG for a trade. My trade arrived, and he is just the sweetest bear. I’ve often seen these type of vintage ceramic coin banks, as a bunny or cat, but to have this one as a bear?! Yay! He’s got huge eyes too. I love the floral designs painted on him.  Sadly, he’s missing his rubber stopper, so I will have to get another. Definitely a cute addition to my collection.

allpics03242017-1

I was able to get this vintage deer pin from etsy. I may just repaint the eye a bit, so she doesn’t look as if she was hit with headlights. LOL I will show results in a later post…

deerpin-2
Thank you so much for visiting! ~ ggsdolls

Leave a Reply

