Trades, Etc…

I’m doing the happy dance today!! Earlier this week, I was DMed by two friends via IG. I checked their messages, and both wanted to trade for some cuties I had, for what they had… Long story short, one of my trades arrived to me lightening fast! I mean literally…

I was in shock. I’ve seen items get to my customers within like, one week time frame in the States, but to me, and here, on a little island so far away from the States! Unheard of?!  But, sure enough, I went up to the village to check our mail box, thinking to myself, there was just letter mail in the box… Instead, I got two boxes… Yay me!

All the way from Columbus, Ohio, these cuties were traded for my white deer with the vase! I have been trying to find either a tall set or short set of these closed-eyed cat cuties for a few months now. Finally, a pair to myself! Yay! Thank you, dear EllenR. on IG, not her real name, of course. But, I’d rather keep some really good vintage trade friends to myself, Hehe.

allpics02172017a-1

They are gorgeous, pearl-like in pastel pink. These are salt & pepper shakers, but many of my fellow collectors got ga-ga for these, just like I do! The tall one’s are even more sought after. Since I can only keep a small collection, these two are just puuur-fect! Ha. They will be added to my collection of figurines… Those eyes! Lushes eyelashes too, so 1970s. My other trade I will share when it arrives…

Late last week, I was doing my usual searches through etsy, and found these cuties!!  Hui-shan had these cuties listed, but you couldn’t see them, unless you click on show more! So, I did. She had this cute red bear bank, Yup, just like my red bunny! Also, a cute deer couple. I ordered both.  Sent out last week Friday, just like my items that come from Japan, it arrived to me in 7 days! Yes, please. Thank you Mr. Post Man/Woman!!

Sadly, the female deer didn’t survive the quick travel. I will have to glue her together… Oh well, Hui-shan was kind enough to give me a partial refund. I will work on this gal and the boy deer also. I have an upcycle idea for them… More later.

This cutie is my fave of all! He will be friends with my Bunny. First, I will have to work on him. He was sold with some issues, he has cracked his ear somehow, there are areas that need re-flocking, and maybe a bit of paint on his eye… Poor guy.  He’s also missing his plug. Lucky, I got some awhile back. I will take some pics of his finished look. Can’t wait to start on him too!

allpics02172017a-2

Yesterday, I got another Pearl-like deer, the small one you see. I was hoping they’d match, but the small one is a bit more heavy in feel, as compared to the large one. Along with one being a bit more yellowed in tone.  I may decide to keep them or not…

2whtdeerfigurines-4

Thanks for looking! ~ ggsdolls

Leave a Reply

