Vintage Mid Century Modern Wall Cabinet from Germany!

Oh my gosh… While doing my usual searches, I came across a vintage wall cabinet that I just couldn’t resist, on etsy! I had to have it. Surprisingly, I was able to purchase it and had it shipped to me all the way from Germany!

It took almost 2 months-_-; But, it was so worth the wait! The cabinet arrived safely to me yesterday, and I had to make sure I had it hung up and decorated, before sharing photos of it.

wallcabinetupa-3

The cabinet itself is wood, with plastic yellow and blue doors, over cork board, with wood painted shelves inside, and metal hooks underneath.  I put the shelves in at first the wrong way… LOL  The backside still has the hooks to hang onto a wall.  The left side has two shelves, and the right side has one big shelf. I can’t wait to add, little knickknacks, etc…

Hooks for hanging keys, bags, scarves, hats, etc.  My husband helped me to drive the anchors and screws into the wall. Nice! I was able to fit my Mojer beside it for now. Though I would’ve loved to leave my other Mojer(Girl w Cat), there. Darn.

I will keep my vintage star burst spice canisters on top. Inside, I’d feel safer adding some squeaks perhaps or maybe some small ceramic cuties?! I also have a miniature version of the same cabinet…

Wow, amazing that West Germany at the time, created Human-sized versions of the same mid century styling of their dollhouse furniture too! I’m thrilled to have a bit of vintage styling from that time frame!! Yippee!

This is my favorite showpiece now. One day, if I ever decide to create a doll room, I will have this baby hanging in there, along with my dollhouses for display… One can dream!

Thanks for looking! ~ ggsdolls

Leave a Reply

