Vintage Ceramic Mermaids Japan!

Oh my….

One of my ISO’s has landed!!

While searching last week through Yahoo Japan, I was able to find and win this lovely lot of two vintage ceramic mermaids!!

Still mint in original packaging below…

ceramicmermaidsrunenaito-2

I immediately took them out. I knew upon winning that the blue mermaid had a chip on her tail. But, the seller did mention that the pieces were inside the bag.  They are both amazing. The first time I saw this set was on Shoko’s instagram. She has an amazing collection. I thought I would never find the very same mermaids, but I did?! And I’m still reeling. Ha.

ceramicmermaidsrunenaito-12

The pink mermaid is nice and mint with purple hair. Even more lovely in person!

allpics08302016-2

Notice the felt stopper at the bottom, New! She has not been sitting on a desk or dresser for display?!  I am assuming they are made by Rune Naito with the very same “closed eye” art.

allpics08302016-1

The blue mermaid with green hair… Also nice and mint. I did find the pieces of the tail in the bag.  Sadly, some are way too tiny to glue on. So, I just glued on the larger pieces at the backside, where they came from. The chips on the front side I could not fix -_-; The tail from the front is not so bad. Other than this, she is gorgeous and minty.

My happy place…

ceramicmermaidsrunenaito-16

My three beautiful ceramic mermaids. The two are a lot smaller than I thought, but still lovely next too my Rune Naito Mermaid.

Thanks for looking! ~ ggsdolls

Leave a Reply

