More Vintage Anime Goodies!

Yesterday’s mail was small, but oh so anticipated! I check daily for the yen to dollar rate and oh boy, its not looking good for us on the dollar side!

So, lucky I got these goodies before then! LOL

mail01072016a-1

From a sweet friend’s online shop! I found this amazing retro Galaxy-eyed gal red case, and a pose doll brooch!

mail01072016a-3

This lovely retro case, has an amazing Macoto style artwork. I’ve sold a few in the past. but this one is just gorgeous! Here, is one example from my shop that sold, and here another example.

mail01072016a-2

The top of the case. Inside below has markings.

mail01072016a-5

mail01072016a-4

Backside of the case. I am still deciding if it will stay in my collection or not… I’m finding myself wanting to keep it! LOL

mail01072016a-7

This lovely vintage lenticular pose doll brooch. I’ve owned and sold a necklace and key chain version. But this wedding doll posey is just too cute for words!

A very lovely addition to my collection!

Below, I just had to take a photo of the two cases I’ve found recently side by side. Same styling, probably same company to produce them. Gorgeous anime retro girls on the cover!

mail01072016a-11

After my experience with Caplico here in this post,  I decided to see if I could find more and I did!!

At our local Payless Supermarket, I found the assorted edition. This includes strawberry, chocolate, and vanilla! It’s a fairly large box, with 9 individually wrapped pieces. So, about three of each flavor to try!

I tried strawberry first, it’s a small version as compared to the giant Caplico from the Oyatsu box. So delicious, and at the bottom of the cone is chocolate flavor too! I know the girls will love em’ as much as I do!

Thanks for reading! ~ ggsdolls

Leave a Reply

