More 3D Shadow Box Art Creative-ness!

I started to work on some of my 3D Shadow Box art recently… I was inspired while helping Sara

to do her Social Studies project on Land Forms. Don’t ask, how that was inspiring, but it was! LOL

The first and last time I worked on it, I didn’t like what the outcome was for a “Fairy in the Forest” art ended up. So, I shelved it for quite some time, and never looked back. I even trashed my printouts, ugh. Though I wish I hadn’t! Oh well, so I decided to redo a “Wedding” art instead, that was sorta done, but rushed and never really followed through, until the other day!

I took it out of my creative box storage and looked at the pieces again.

Luckily, I didn’t glue down anything! Whew! I printed out some new

backgrounds and used the vintage Ribon Paper dolls that I already had in it…

wed3dshadowbxa2

What it looked like before placing it back into the shadow box frame above.

Not shown, but, I covered the edges with black construction paper to

hide the areas that are not covered in the background.

wedshadowbxb3

wedshadowbxb1 wedshadowbxb2

It turned out a lot better than I had originally made it, whew!

Then, I got inspired to make this one below…

A “Kodama” art from Studio Ghibli’s “Princess Mononoke“!!

kodamashadowbx1

There was a lot of amazing art on them! So, What do you think?!

kodamasbx2b1

kodamasbx2b3 kodamasbx2b5

My first attempt below of Marina back in August 2014. You can see the difference.

I didn’t clean the edges as much. But, as with all things,

we learn from the previous experience…

mermaidshadowbxb1

Also, this one of Chiruru from “Cutey Honey”. Tabytha helped me be cleaner

with my cuts on the foam.

They both still hang on my bedroom wall!

chirurushadowbxb1

These are so much fun to create, I may make more in the future, for the shop, perhaps?!
Oh and, by the way, these are 8″ X 10″ Shadow box frames, they come in 2 packs.

saralandformproj3

The thing that inspired me to start on them again!

She was very proud of her project!

Thanks for reading! ~ ggsdolls

Leave a Reply

