Today’s Project and Goodies in the Mail!

I’ve been working on finding replacement furniture for Tadie’s house,

before I can put it back together and take some photos of Tadie in her home!!

Here’s what I’ve been working on and goodies that came in Today’s mail!!

From Monday’s post here… I got these amazing Vero or Modella

kitchen furniture pieces that are 1/12 in scale.

verokitchenset1

So… I cleaned them up and refurbished them to look similar to

Tadie’s Kitchen sink and cabinet below.

catidefrancelacuisinedetadiemuz

(Not my photo above: from Catalog.)

tadiekitsink2 tadiekitsink3

Slightly different, but it will do the job… Now, to find a fridge and stove…?
Below, I got these amazing Modella style Knoll inspired tulip chairs in

orange thru etsy! (3 piece stackable cantilever chair by Steen Ostergaard.

Helly Nr. 514. Panton era. VINTAGE 1970s)
It came pretty quickly from Germany too! I decided to

use them in a shoot with the Penny Brite Kitchen piece below!

tulipchairsorange1

pennybritekitchenwtadie01

Sadly, the Penny Brite set is a bit large to use as a kitchen set

for Tadie’s house! Even these lovely orange chairs are a bit big,

more so for  probably 1/6 scale dolls like Blythe or Licca maybe?

pennybkitwtadieb5pennybkitwtadieb2

 Still it was nice to put a little scene together and take some pics of Tadie in it!!

pennybkitwtadieb6

Then, I received some long awaited Vintage Tomy Smaller

Home potted plants thru ebay!

I’ve been wanting to get one for some time, just never really got around to it…

I recently won 3! Yup, and will sell one or two of them,

when the third comes in the mail! LOL

tomyplantsb

Lastly, these amazing Washi Tapes from Japan of Macoto Takahashi’s

Retro girls and Retro animals!! I saw them recently come up

as I did my usual searches on Yahoo Japan, and wow! They are so kawaii!!

I can’t wait to use them and hopefully create some

cute things too!! More on them soon!

macototape2a1

 I got one with retro cute animals left, and one with retro cute

ladies or girls on the right! They sold for 400yen each, and were a

part of a special limited edition release back on

September 20, 2015. According to the site they are sold out.

macototape2a3

Too cute, I may be a little apprehensive to use them?!… Naw! LOL

macototape2a4

macototape2a6

Thanks for reading! ~ ggsdolls

Leave a Reply

